To feel like myself.

That’s why I’m here.

But why, really why? I’m sick of feeling just awful!! I don’t want to be out of breath walking up the stairs to my front door, I don’t want to go out feeling amazing only to see a picture of myself on facebook the next day and think ‘I look disgusting, why did nobody tell me?!’ and finally, I don’t want to feel so negative about myself. I was once confident. I felt outgoing, sexy, energetic. Now not only am I none of those things, I’m the complete opposite. I feel like a recluse, not wanting to leave the house and covering myself up as much as possible when I do. I feel lethargic, lazy, out of control, and mostly…I feel sad. I don’t think that anyone deserves to feel sad about who they are as a person.

So I’m making the choice that is mine alone to make. I’m going to change. No longer will i be the sad girl who doesn’t want to go out because she’s scared what people will think about her. I’m going to be able to walk out of my house with my head held high and smile at every single person who looks my way. If people tell me I look nice, I’m going to respond with a grin and a ‘Thank you!’ I’m going to go into a shop and take my pick of any outfit I choose that will show off my curves…once i can see them again that is.

So here I go, here we go if you’re reading this!

I promise to post some proper pictures of myself at some point, but I’m sure you’ll forgive me for not quite having the guts to do it yet won’t you?

Tara xoxo

  • Starting Weight: 20st 6lbs
  • Goal: 12st
  • Current weight: 19st 1/2lbs
  • loss so far. 1st 5.5lbs

 

 

Leave a Reply

